PE Team

The Public Engagement team provides a coordinating public engagement function across the University of Birmingham.

The team brings together Public Engagement with Research (PER) and Culture and Engagement teams to provide thought leadership that will provide the strategy for our public engagement, strengthen the culture for engagement, provide training and support,  and initiate and join up activities across the University to improve research awareness, engagement, influence, impact and reputation.

As part of our civic commitment, the team works with external partners, stakeholders, communities and businesses to foster conversations, co-creation, knowledge exchange, volunteering, internships and wider activities that promote engagement and understanding of the public value of our research. The team is currently working to develop the opening programme for the University’s new home in the Birmingham city centre, The Exchange, as well as activities on campus.

Genevieve Adkins, Director of Public Engagement

G.Adkins@bham.ac.uk

Laura Milner, Cultural Partnerships Manager

l.c.milner@bham.ac.uk

Rachael Yardley, Cultural Partnerships Officer

R.A.Yardley@bham.ac.uk

Clare Mullet, Head of Research and Cultural Collections

c.mullett@bham.ac.uk

Chloe Taylor, Collections Manager

C.E.Winter-Taylor@bham.ac.uk

Anna Young, Curator of Objects

a.young.1@bham.ac.uk

Jenny Lance, Curator of Art

J.Lance@bham.ac.uk

Lauren Deere, Research Engagement Officer

L.A.Deere@bham.ac.uk

Holly Pyke, Community Engagement Coordinator

H.A.Pyke@bham.ac.uk

Becki Orleans, Public Engagement & Research Planning Team Administrator

r.orleans@bham.ac.uk